Hello All The World! And Welcome To My Blog!

Hello Everyone!  I just created this blog today and I am really excited about it.

The purpose is basically just to share a bunch of my random thoughts with you. Because I adore this method of self expression.

I love writing, and I have always loved writing. Sometimes I just lose that fire and can’t find my voice. That has happened recently, over the past year actually. Which is why I am starting this blog, to try and find it again.

I used to have another  blog actually, and Posting on it was my favorite thing! I’d post whatever the heck I wanted, with a very quirky voice. This was back when I was a junior in high school.

As my senior year dawned, I still loved blogging, but I felt like I needed a bit of a change of pace. (For whatever reason, I took that to mean that I needed to blog out of character or whatever). Basically I ended up starting new blogs and trying to write based off of topics that were on my mind, but it was a really unnatural way of writing.

As the year went on, blogging turned into such a chore, and I couldn’t even bare to post. I was stressed, and in a funk that had both to do less with my blog and more with life.

I ended up basically not blogging for a whole year. And now I am here. I realize that why I started blogging in the first place was for 2 reasons.

  1. Creative Expression
  2. Connection

Those were really the only 2 things I had in mind when starting my first blog. I just took those ideas and had as much fun as I could with it.

And on that note, that is exactly the reason I am starting this blog! I’ve tried to start many blogs for reasons that aren’t these, and end up getting burnt out rather quickly.

So, with these things in mind, I will sign off. Thank you so much for stopping by my blog, and I hope that you have an amazing week!

-NoctuaKnight 🙂

2 Comments

  1. I’m intrigued by your blog! My initial purpose of creating my blog (a little over a year ago) was for expression also. It was never my intention to find a community, I just wanted to write what I felt as a kind of therapeutic thing. But I have found a really cool community and I hope you’ll be a part of that! I look forward to reading about your journey. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

